Exploring The Little Things

Just recently, I found out that my school has a conservatory on campus. There are a lot of things that I don’t know about my campus, which educates about 26,000 people per year, but I definitely wish I had found this one sooner.

The conservatory is basically just a huge greenhouse. Inside, though, is like a magical plant fairy tale land that I would pay room and board to live in.

I’m writing about this because I was scrolling through my pictures and I saw a few that I really liked, and I thought I’d share! I don’t know much about plants, but walking through the conservatory has actually persuaded me to make and take care of my own garden at home this summer. I’ll hopefully be documenting that if I get it up and going. Gardening, I feel, is so peaceful and relaxing. Most importantly, it produces beautiful things whether it be flowers or vegetables. Anyways, here are some pictures from my walk through the conservatory.

IMG_2836

IMG_2851

IMG_2849

IMG_2870

IMG_2872

IMG_2876

IMG_2880

What’s so great about the conservatory on campus is that it’s completely free and open every day of the week for anyone to walk through or even sit on one of the benches and read a book or catch up on homework.

Don’t forget to take advantage of this type of stuff around you. Take time to appreciate the little things.

Xoxo,

S

2 thoughts on “Exploring The Little Things

  1. These are the sorts of things that I miss about college! My campus had a lemon & orange tree grove, where we could go down and pick fruit to our heart’s desire, and most of us didn’t even realize it was there. Yay for exploring!

    • What! That sounds amazing, I would love that! It’s crazy how much someone can miss at college even while living there for four years. Hidden gems are awesome!

Leave a Reply

