Time keeps moving

Isn’t it weird how nothing seems to change, but when you look back on your life it is totally different? It’s crazy how different events and people evolve in and out of our lives and how they have such a huge yet subtle impact on the person we are. I’ve fallen into this deep thinking because it is August yet again, my 5th year in a row saying “see you later” to my boyfriend as I leave for school. For the first year of our relationship we were in high school together, after that he was in college for 2 years while I finished up high school, then we were in college for two years together, and now I have two more years left and he is graduated. It is insane that we are where we are today.

I remember the absolute desperation I felt when B left for his freshman year of college. I was afraid he’d find some hot college aged girl to be with. He never did. He stayed by my side while I was a little high schooler for two years. After that I joined the college scene and I had no desire for anyone but him, and I knew how he did it.

While being in high school, I felt like I was so immature and young, and there was not much of a chance he’d stay with me. But I was still me, and he still loved me. Being in his position it’s so easy to cheat and break up because yes, it is hard. But it’s also so easy, because I love him and I don’t want anyone else.

It is hard, too, leaving every early September and not knowing when I’ll see him again. Granted, it will probably be 3 weeks at the most, but it still sucks. I give so much credit to military girlfriends or anyone who goes to school thousands of miles apart. For me, it’s just an hour 45 minutes, but I still miss him so much. I guess you gotta do what you gotta do, right?

We will be fine, though, just like we have been for the past 5 years. We always will be.

Xoxo,

Samantha

Leave a Reply

