Food DIY!

I LOVE food. And cooking, and trying new things. I am always looking in the fridge to see what I can muster up that nobody has made in my house before. This is something that my family and I have all eaten, just not with this look. A cucumber, hummus, feta, and balsamic vinegar appetizer!

It is so simple. I cut the cucumber into slices, and then each slice into four. I dropped some Balsamic vinegar on the bottom of the serving dish. I then, with a simple spoon, dolloped some hummus onto the cucumber, and placed them into the balsamic. After each cucumber was placed, I took a few crumbles of Feta cheese and placed it on top of each cucumber slice. Add toothpicks and Viola! It’s that easy, and it takes about 10 minutes. No cooking involved, either. All of these ingredients are things my family and I have in our fridge at all times, so there was no trip to the grocery store involved.

The best thing about this is, its healthy! The Feta is the most fattening thing in the dish, and theres a very small amount anyways.

Like I said, I love trying new things, and I am sure I’ll be posting more DIY Food on this blog as well! Try it out for yourself!

*Here I used Red Pepper Hummus, but I have also done it with plain as well. Just as delicious!

Try it out and let me know how you like it!

Samantha

Leave a Reply

