Design on a Dime…maybe more like a penny…

I am currently a college student, and I think it may be safe to say I run a pretty tight ship when it comes to spending money. If i’m spending money, its on food, alcohol, food, room decor, food, and, oh…did I say food? I love food, but who doesn’t? But I really, really do love decor. Some of my favorite places to surf the web are design sites. I am moving into an off campus apartment and my room is slowing becoming my palace. I know it will always be a work in progress, because I will always want to add/tweak things, but It truly is my passion and I can’t wait to live on my own some day and design an ENTIRE house! Wow…the possibilities.

 

I’m going to school for Elementary Education and Journalism. Nothing like keeping options open, right? Long story short, my school only had the minor in education with an optional master’s program, so I had to pick a major I would maybe, possibly like if I decided teaching was not for me. And after all that, my passion really is interior decorating/crafting/and all around home design. 

 

This is where I will post inspiration and my own DIY projects and how-to’s! Hope, if anyone reads this, you enjoy!

 

Ciao! 

Leave a Reply

