A Dollar Store Chalkboard!

The frame is from dollar store..$1 of course. The white paint I had on hand from a previous project, so that was free! And the chalkboard spray paint is a little less than $4 from Home Depot!

Remove the glass from the frame. I painted the frame first, and set it aside. Then I spray painted the glass and set that aside while I painted a second coat on the frame. Read the instructions on the spray paint can, that will lead you through the chalkboard paint!

Viola! Just rub the side of a piece of chalk over the entire surface and erase. You are then free to write whatever you want on your chalkboard! Mine will go in the mix of the gallery wall I am planning for above my desk. I will post that when I’m done!

Happy DIY’ing!

Samantha

One thought on “A Dollar Store Chalkboard!

  1. Pingback: Updated Gallery Wall | a little bit of this

Leave a Reply

